Skip to content
Hampshire Counts — Hampshire, in numbers.Local help →

Eastleigh · Hampshire

Projects: Eastleigh

Eastleigh local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

These are 4 selected projects and programmes checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows what the source establishes.

One Horton Heath, Fair Oak and Horton Heath

One Horton Heath: first homes and later phases

The first Lower Acre homes were nearing completion in September 2026. Other housing phases have separate approvals and procurement.

First phase nearing completion in September update; occupation unverified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Eastleigh Borough Council and appointed contractors

Latest evidence: The council project timeline separates Lower Acre construction from Upper Acre procurement. Show homes being open does not establish that all first-phase homes are occupied.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified. An official project boundary has not been matched to current wards; no ward-wide impact is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

One Horton Heath: official project timeline →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the new school in step with housing →

Bring useful everyday services into local centres →

Keep property-led delivery financially visible →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

One Horton Heath

One Horton Heath: new primary school

The project team reports submitting a planning application for the school and associated community facilities in August 2026.

Planning application submitted; school opening unverified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Eastleigh Borough Council working with Hampshire County Council and education partners

Latest evidence: The dated timeline stage is August 2026. Submission is not permission or an operating school.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified. An official project boundary has not been matched to current wards; no ward-wide impact is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

One Horton Heath: official project timeline →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the new school in step with housing →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Postmark Place, Eastleigh town centre

Eastleigh town centre: former Post Office redevelopment

The council’s asset review records new homes above commercial premises.

Development recorded complete in June 2025 strategy · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Eastleigh Borough Council

Latest evidence: The review records completed apartments and three commercial units; its forward plan separately sought tenants for those units. Completed space does not establish full occupancy.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified. An official project boundary has not been matched to current wards; no ward-wide impact is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Asset Management Strategy 2025–2030, June 2025 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use completed town-centre space well →

Keep property-led delivery financially visible →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Former Budgens site, Wildern Lane, Hedge End

Hedge End: former Budgens site

The council aims to secure a foodstore-led redevelopment.

Strategy objective; planning and delivery unverified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Eastleigh Borough Council and a future foodstore operator

Latest evidence: The June 2025 strategy sets a target of 2028. It is not a confirmed opening or a completed development.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified. An official project boundary has not been matched to current wards; no ward-wide impact is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Asset Management Strategy 2025–2030, June 2025 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Bring useful everyday services into local centres →

Keep property-led delivery financially visible →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →